Global BIM Summit

Pre-Event Series

Pre-event Series

Governments across the world are transforming the way infrastructure is designed, built, operated and integrated by implementing Building Information Modelling (BIM) to improve social, economic and environmental outcomes for people and places. By governments and multi-lateral institutions and investment banks encouraging the adoption of BIM across the value chain, there is greater opportunity to deliver both public and private-sector benefits.

Through a series of four webinars, we will hear from public sector, multi-lateral representatives and leading BIM initiatives across the world.

By attending the pre-event series, you will learn:

  • Best practice in national BIM introduction for the public sector, industry, and the built environment
  • How governments and multilateral investors are driving productivity in the global construction market through introduction of standards and standardization
  • The social, economic and environmental benefits and real-world impacts of digital transformation in the design and delivery of national infrastructure

3rd March 2021

10.00 COT | 15.00 GMT | 17.00 EET 

15.00 – Welcome – Adam Matthews, Centre for Digital Built Britain International
15.05 – BIM in the UK – Fergus Harradence, Department of Business Energy & Industrial Strategy
15.20 – BIM in Estonia – Jaan Saar, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications
15.35 – BIM in Colombia – Valentina Sarmiento BuitragoMinisterio
de Vivienda, Ciudad y Territorio
15.50 – Panel Q&A
16.15 – Summary

4th March 2021

12.00 ART | 15.00 GMT | 16.00 CET | 23.00 SGT 

15.00 – Welcome – Adam Matthews, Centre for Digital Built Britain International
15.05 – BIM in Singapore – Tai Fatt Cheng, Building & Construction Authority
15.20 – BIM in France – Souheil Soubra, EU BIM Task Group
15.35 – BIM in Argentina – Cecilia Benjardino, Ministry of Public Works of Argentina Republic
15.50 – Panel Q&A
16.15 – Summary & close

10th March 2021

07.00 PST | 10.00 EST | 10.00 EASST | 12.00 CLST | 15.00 GMT 
16.00 CET | 22.00 ICT

15.00 – Welcome – Alanna Gluck, Centre for Digital Built Britain International
15.05 – BIM in the United States – Roger Grant, National Institute of Building Sciences
15.20 – BIM in Chile – Sebastián Manríquez, Planbim Corfo
15.35 – BIM in Vietnam – Ngoc-Binh TA, Institute of Construction Economics, Ministry of Construction
15.50 – BIM in Czech Republic – Jaroslav Nechyba, Czech Agency for Standardization
16.05 – Panel Q&A
16.25 – Summary & close

11th March 2021

07.00 PST | 10.00 EST | 15.00 GMT | 16.00 CET |  

15.00 – Welcome – Adam Matthews, Centre for Digital Built Britain International
15.05 – Update from UN OPS – Nigel Muñoz Oro, Latin America and the Caribbean in UNOPS
15.20 – European Commission – Ilektra Papadaki, Digital Construction and Sustainable Built Environment
15.35 – LATAM update – Carolina Soto, Latin American Governments’ BIM Network
15.50 – Inter-American Development Bank update – Claudia Suaznabar
16.05 – Panel Q&A
16.20 – Summary & close

To register for the Pre-Event

Series follow this link

Questions?

Contact our international team